Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Cans of lager for 25p

+6
Reebok Trotter
gloswhite
largehat
Banks of the Croal
Hipster_Nebula
doffcocker
10 posters

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1Cans of lager for 25p Empty Cans of lager for 25p Fri Mar 23 2012, 22:20

doffcocker

doffcocker
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo

David Cameron says it's madness that we can buy lager for 25p a can.

I wouldn't mind some directions to his off-license.

Prick.

2Cans of lager for 25p Empty Re: Cans of lager for 25p Fri Mar 23 2012, 22:22

Hipster_Nebula

Hipster_Nebula
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

You can get 4 for 75p in tesco.

I'm not very good at maths but i think thats below 25p a can.

3Cans of lager for 25p Empty Re: Cans of lager for 25p Fri Mar 23 2012, 22:31

doffcocker

doffcocker
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo

Hipster_Nebula wrote:You can get 4 for 75p in tesco.

I'm not very good at maths but i think thats below 25p a can.

We know that. But as a five year old couldn't get pissed off it, it's not appropriate information.

The average can of lager that the nation enjoys costs probably just short of a pound. So not cheap.

4Cans of lager for 25p Empty Re: Cans of lager for 25p Fri Mar 23 2012, 22:39

Hipster_Nebula

Hipster_Nebula
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

I get your point but you know how politicians work, technically he's actually right.

And anyway, the problem isn't the price, the problem is the culture.

5Cans of lager for 25p Empty Re: Cans of lager for 25p Fri Mar 23 2012, 22:40

Banks of the Croal

Banks of the Croal
Frank Worthington
Frank Worthington

Got my back up did this, like a drink, don't go out causing bother, now could be penalized for liking a drink.

6Cans of lager for 25p Empty Re: Cans of lager for 25p Fri Mar 23 2012, 22:44

Hipster_Nebula

Hipster_Nebula
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

I'm being serious here i would have a "chav twat" tax on everything.