Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Single Malt

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Single Malt Empty Single Malt Mon Dec 04 2017, 20:46

Cajunboy

Cajunboy
Frank Worthington
Frank Worthington

What's your favourite in the 10yrs old , £20-£30 bracket?

I'm no expert so always fall back on the two I know best, Aberlour and Highland Park.

Any ideas?

2Single Malt Empty Re: Single Malt Mon Dec 04 2017, 20:55

boltonbonce

boltonbonce
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

3Single Malt Empty Re: Single Malt Tue Dec 05 2017, 00:44

Angry Dad

Angry Dad
Youri Djorkaeff
Youri Djorkaeff

Talisker.

4Single Malt Empty Re: Single Malt Tue Dec 05 2017, 01:56

wanderlust

wanderlust
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

Aberlour, HP sauce and the Old Lag are pretty similar in the taste spectrum being peaty without tasting of TCP a la Talisker IMO.

5Single Malt Empty Re: Single Malt Tue Dec 05 2017, 10:27

rammywhite

rammywhite
Frank Worthington
Frank Worthington

10 year old Bruichladdich- a beautiful Islay malt.
It's known as 10 year old Laddie.

But don't ever Google that or you might end up in a lot of trouble!!

6Single Malt Empty Re: Single Malt Tue Dec 05 2017, 14:57

wanderlust

wanderlust
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

Anyone else take their whisky with room temperature water? 

I much prefer it to straight or with ice as it releases the oils and brings out all the subtleties of flavour, especially with cask strength whiskies. 

There are some cracking cask strength brews at the Whisky Shop where they give free tasters for many. There's one in Norwich and I always stop in when I'm being forced to do shopping - always brightens up the experience. 

Don't think there's a branch in Bolton but there's one in Exchange St, Manchester so recommend checking it out if you get the chance. www.whiskyshop.com

7Single Malt Empty Re: Single Malt Tue Dec 05 2017, 15:05

rammywhite

rammywhite
Frank Worthington