Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Ebay - Genuine question.

+4
Chairmanda
Hipster_Nebula
Boggersbelief
BoltonTillIDie
8 posters

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1Ebay - Genuine question. Empty Ebay - Genuine question. Thu Jul 30 2015, 07:37

I've been buying stuff off Ebay for over 15 years and I've never had a problem in the past (apart from bidding on things that I shouldn't have when drunk but that's my fault and nobody else's) but I've just come across a situation that I haven't previously encountered.

Yesterday I won an auction for an item, being the sole bidder, and I tried paying for it straight away (as I always do) but I got a message from Paypal telling me that my payment hadn't gone through.

There was money in my account, so I was a bit puzzled.

I subsequently received a message from Ebay telling me that I'd won the auction but my payment was pending because the seller hadn't "accepted" it yet. 

The money's gone out of my bank account but the payment is still awaiting acceptance from the seller.

What's that all about?

I've never seen it before and it's troubling me a bit.

I've emailed the seller but he hasn't replied yet, so I'm starting to get a bit concerned.

Anybody on here ever had that happen?

Cheers.

2Ebay - Genuine question. Empty Re: Ebay - Genuine question. Thu Jul 30 2015, 08:19

BoltonTillIDie

BoltonTillIDie
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

No. That's never happened to me.

3Ebay - Genuine question. Empty Re: Ebay - Genuine question. Thu Jul 30 2015, 08:20

BoltonTillIDie

BoltonTillIDie
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

We may place your incoming payments from sales on eBay into your pending balance. This is commonplace for new or inexperienced sellers.