Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Common People Holiday Advice Needed

+6
Mr Magoo
Soul Kitchen
Michael Bolton
MartinBWFC
scottjames30
Natasha Whittam
10 posters

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1Common People Holiday Advice Needed Empty Common People Holiday Advice Needed Wed Dec 31 2014, 18:36

Natasha Whittam

Natasha Whittam
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

My sister and her husband have had a tough time over the last two years or so, so always wanting to help people I have agreed to take their kids on holiday next Summer for 10 days - so they can go away on their own somewhere and have a proper break.

Anyway, I have little experience of the sort of holiday that families and common folk go on so I am hoping the good (common) people of Bolton Nuts can recommend somewhere. I'm not necessarily looking for specific hotels or apartments, just a town or village will do.

This is what I'm looking for:

1) Must be within 3 hours flying time from Manchester

2) A family place - I don't want to be rubbing shoulders with slags and chavs.

3) Have a decent selection of restaurants.

4) Near the beach.

Not much to ask is it - you must have some recommendations?

scottjames30

scottjames30
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

Natasha Whittam wrote:My sister and her husband have had a tough time over the last two years or so, so always wanting to help people I have agreed to take their kids on holiday next Summer for 10 days - so they can go away on their own somewhere and have a proper break.

Anyway, I have little experience of the sort of holiday that families and common folk go on so I am hoping the good (common) people of Bolton Nuts can recommend somewhere. I'm not necessarily looking for specific hotels or apartments, just a town or village will do.

4) Near the beach.

Spain.

MartinBWFC

MartinBWFC
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo