Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Why we can't afford to pay someone four grand a week.

+3
wanderlust
MartinBWFC
scottjames30
7 posters

Reply to topic

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

As I've said before on here, I'm no financial expert by any stretch but this news appears to confirm our worst fears: The money's long gone and we are royally screwed.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

If I've understood it correctly, our day to day finances are now so parlous that we've had to take out the business equivalent of a pay day loan (a debenture), because Barclays have cut off our credit and won't give us an extension on our overdraft.

I'd be interested to know what this debenture's secured against.

The Training Ground?

The Macron?

Gartside's ego?

And where does it leave us when the parachute payments finally run out next year and we can't pay it back?

Is this the beginning of the end?

scottjames30

scottjames30
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

I think that everyone knew this was coming, the debt keeps getting bigger and bigger, sooner or later something has got to give.

Rumour has it " its only twatter" that Gartside has resigned .

I wonder what Lennon thinks of this circus.

MartinBWFC

MartinBWFC
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo

All sounds extremely ominous, going back to last season when the Warburtons bailed us out with a 2m loan, and now this, as Breaders says only one way this will end up...........set your sat-navs for places like Stevenage and Carlisle.

wanderlust

wanderlust
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse