Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

bullying at work

+13
Lyric Todkill
Sgt. Bash
scottjames30
Hipster_Nebula
wanderlust
Angry Dad
Boggersbelief
JonnyRandom
WhiteBic
Reebok_Rebel
Natasha Whittam
Jamster26
Bernard Dennis Park
17 posters

Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 4]

1bullying at work Empty bullying at work Tue Feb 19 2013, 11:04

i'm being bullied at work. not in a physical way, but bullied all the same.

i work in an office and while i'm not technically the office junior i am the youngest member of staff. ever since i started working there a woman called kerry has taken a dislike to me. at first it was just the odd catty comment or blanking me if we walked past each other.

unfortunately kerry is the manager's daughter and its clear he thinks she's god's gift to accountancy when in reality she's average at best. when he's around she's little miss nice, when he's not she thinks she's in command, which she isn't.

anyway, over the last few weeks the catty comments have turned to insults and encouraging others to do the same. i get given silly amounts of work by her while others just lounge around dossing on the internet and playing games.

obviously i could leave but i need this job. but if i go to my boss (kerry's father) isn't he likely to side with her? he'll then see me as a troublemaker.

any serious advice would be appreciated.

2bullying at work Empty Re: bullying at work Tue Feb 19 2013, 11:07

Bernard Dennis Park

Bernard Dennis Park
El Hadji Diouf
El Hadji Diouf

No wonder you always get dumped.

Seriously though, shit in her desk draw.

3bullying at work Empty Re: bullying at work Tue Feb 19 2013, 11:17

Jamster26

Jamster26
Tony Kelly
Tony Kelly

I'd speak to HR about it.

4bullying at work Empty Re: bullying at work Tue Feb 19 2013, 11:18

Bernard Dennis Park

Bernard Dennis Park
El Hadji Diouf
El Hadji Diouf

Say she racially abused you.